Senate District 24

View Senate District 24 Map (jpg)


Senate District 24 Cities

Senate District 24 includes the cities of Agoura Hills, Beverly Hills, Calabasas, El Segundo, Gardena, Hermosa Beach, Hidden Hills, Lomita, Malibu, Manhattan Beach, Palos Verdes Estates, Rancho Palos Verdes, Redondo Beach, Rolling Hills, Rolling Hills Estates, Santa Monica, Torrance, West Hollywood, and Westlake Village; the Los Angeles neighborhoods of Bel Air, Beverly Grove, Brentwood, Fairfax, Holmby Hills, Hollywood, Hollywood Hills, Little Holmby, Mid City West, Pacific Palisades, Playa del Rey, Sunset Hills, Venice, Westwood, and Westwood Village; and the unincorporated Los Angeles County communities of the Santa Monica Mountains and Marina Del Rey.



Deferred Area of Senate District 24

Every 10 years after the US Census Data is released, the California Citizens Redistricting Commission draws new lines for representation that is reflective of the population changes. Senate districts have a unique issue that Assembly and Congressional districts do not have. Of the Senate districts established, only the even-numbered districts went into effect for the 2022 election cycle. The new odd-numbered districts will not go into effect until the 2024 election cycle. This means some members of the population do not have representation until 2024 when the next election cycle happens. These geographic areas are referred to as “deferred.” However, the Senate wants to ensure that anyone living in a deferred area is still represented by a California State Senator and therefore has been assigned a Senator to represent them until the next election occurs in 2 years.

For additional information on current Senate districts click here

Senate District 24 Maps

The deferred area include portions of Avalon, Los Angeles, and the balance of Los Angeles County.

To find out if this is your Senator, enter your address here to find your California Representative