Senate President Pro Tempore Kevin de Leon Announces Senators to Serve on Budget Conference Committee

Friday, May 26, 2017

SACRAMENTO – The Senate Rules Committee today appointed the following Senators to the Budget Conference Committee:                                                                                                                                       

Senator Holly Mitchell (D – Los Angeles), Chair
Senator Ricardo Lara (D – Bell Gardens)
Senator Richard Roth (D – Riverside)
Senator Jim Nielsen (R – Tehama)
Senator John Moorlach (R – Costa Mesa)

The committee is expected to begin its work starting Tuesday, May 30th.  The start time of that meeting is yet to be determined.