Thursday, July 05, 2018

Senators Scott Wiener (D-San Francisco) and Kevin de León (D-Los Angeles), along with Assemblymembers Miguel Santiago and Rob Bonta announce legislation implementing "strongest net neutrality protections in the nation."

Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Wednesday, March 07, 2018

California Senate President pro Tempore Kevin de León (D-Los Angeles), author of SB 54, hosts a press availability and conference call with Former U.S. Attorney General Eric Holder.

Tuesday, January 09, 2018
Friday, September 15, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017

Senator de León addresses the protests in Charlottesville and efforts the Senate will take to prevent violent demonstrations in California.

Friday, July 07, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017

Press Conference with California Senate Leader Kevin de León, Former U.S. Attorney General Eric Holder, and Statewide Law Enforcement On SB 54 was held on Monday, June 19th, 2017.

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

SACRAMENTO – The California State Senate recently voted SB 100, a bill that puts California on a path to 100 percent clean renewable energy by the year 2045.

Senate President pro Tempore Kevin de León and Senators also discuss the passage of a package of bills called Preserve California, aimed at protecting the state’s environment, public lands, and scientific integrity.

Thursday, May 18, 2017