SB1234 Bill Signing

Thursday, September 29, 2016

SB32 Bill Signing Ceremony

Thursday, September 08, 2016

California’s Clean Energy Revolution: More Than Just Jobs - Press Conference

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Live Stream: Governor Brown Signs Landmark Legislation to Raise California's Minimum Wage to $15/hour

Sunday, April 03, 2016

Senate President pro Tempore Kevin de León’s prepared remarks in English & Spanish:

Governor Brown Signs Landmark Climate and Clean Energy Legislation

Wednesday, October 07, 2015

Governor Edmund G. Brown Jr. joins government, climate, business, environmental justice and community leaders in Los Angeles to sign landmark legislation – SB 350 by Senate President pro Tempore Kevin de León (D-Los Angeles) – that bolsters California’s nation-leading commitment to energy efficiency, renewable energy and the fight against climate change.

Crushing a High Emitting Vehicle and Handing Keys to a Clean-Electric Car

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Disadvantaged Communities Benefiting from Investments in Renewable Energy

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Senate President Pro Tempore Kevin de León and Senator Richard Pan kick-off the installation of a 2.5 kW solar electric system on a low-income home in Sacramento, California. Funding comes from California’s landmark cap-and-trade program, with direction from SB 535 (De León) which targets investments in communities that need it most.

For more information: focus.senate.ca.gov/climate

President pro Tem Kevin de León and Governor Jerry Brown speak at the Milken Institute Global Conference

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Pro Tem Calls for Recognition of the Armenian Genocide - 100th Anniversary

Monday, April 20, 2015

Live Stream: Pro Tem, Speaker Unveil Immigrants Shape California Legislative Package

Tuesday, April 07, 2015